BASIN Database - Production

Production: Scotian Basin

Total Scotian Basin Production Graphs

Cohasset-Panuke

Rowan Gorilla I rig Canada's first commercial offshore oil was produced here in 1992. The project comprised two separate oil fields (Cohasset and Panuke) located about 8 kilometres apart some 40 kilometres southwest of Sable Island (offshore Nova Scotia). Over a seven year span, these fields produced over 7 million cubic metres (44 million barrels) of oil. Last production was in December 1999.

Sable Project

Galaxy II rig Phase one of the Sable Project consists of a number of gas fields (North Triumph, Thebaud & Venture) located near Sable Island. These fields are connected to a 200 kilometre subsea pipeline to the Nova Scotia mainland. From there, the gas is piped to New England. Lateral gas pipelines serve centres in the Maritimes. First production was in January 2000. The first Phase two field to be developed, Alma, began production in November 2003. The second Phase two field, South Venture, began production in December 2004. The Sable Project produces about one percent of Canada's total output of natural gas.

Deep Panuke

Deep Panuke Platform Deep Panuke, discovered in 1998, is the second offshore Nova Scotia natural gas development project. The reservoir is located in Jurassic carbonates, over 1000 metres below the now depleted Panuke oil field - which was in Cretaceous sandstones. Deep Panuke gas, produced from four wells, travels via subsea flowlines to an offshore platform where it is processed before being transported via a 175 kilometre subsea pipeline to shore. From there, the gas enters the existing Maritimes & Northeast Pipeline system for export to markets in eastern Canada and the New England states. First production was in August 2013.

Production: Jeanne d'Arc Basin

Total Jeanne d'Arc Basin Production Graphs

Hibernia

Hibernia Platform The Hibernia oil field, discovered in 1979, is located on the Grand Banks some 300 kilometres east of St. John's, Newfoundland. First production from the massive Hibernia Platform was in November 1997. To the end of December 2016, 117 wells have been drilled and over 159 million cubic metres (1001 million barrels) of oil have been produced.

Terra Nova

Terra Nova FPSO The Terra Nova project, the second offshore Newfoundland oil field to be produced, is located 35 kilometres southeast of Hibernia. This field, discovered in 1983, is being developed using a Floating Production Storage and Offloading vessel (FPSO). First production was in January 2002. To the end of December 2016, 53 wells have been drilled and over 62 million cubic metres (391 million barrels) of oil have been produced.

White Rose

Sea Rose FPSO The White Rose oil field, discovered in 1984, is the third offshore Newfoundland oil field to be produced. The field, located on the eastern margin of the Jeanne d'Arc Basin (approximately 50 kilometres east of Hibernia), consists of both oil and gas pools. First production was in November 2005, utilizing the SeaRose FPSO. The first satellite field, North Amethyst, began production in late May 2010. To the end of December 2016, 32 White Rose wells have been drilled and over 35 million cubic metres (223 million barrels) of oil have been produced. At the same time, 13 North Amethyst wells have been drilled and over 7 million cubic metres (45 million barrels) of oil have been produced.
Date modified:

Base de données BASIN - Production

Production: bassin Néo-Écossais

Graphique sur la production totale du bassin Néo-Écossais

Cohasset-Panuke

Rowan Gorilla I Le premier pétrole canadien exploité en mer a été produit ici en 1992. Le projet comportait deux champs pétrolifères distincts (Cohasset et Panuke) situés à environ 8 kilomètres l'un de l'autre et à près de 40 kilomètres au sud-ouest de l'Île de Sable (au large de la Nouvelle-Écosse). En sept ans, ces champs ont produit plus de 7 millions de mètres cubes (44 millions de barils) de pétrole. La dernière production remonte à décembre 1999.

Projet Sable

Galaxy II La phase un du projet Sable est constituée d'un certain nombre de champs pétrolifères (North Triumph, Thebaud et Venture) situés près de l'Île de Sable. Ces champs sont reliés à la Nouvelle-Écosse continentale par un pipeline sous-marin de 200 kilomètres. De là, le pétrole est acheminé en Nouvelle-Angleterre. Des pipelines latéraux alimentent les grands centres des Maritimes. La première production a été réalisée en janvier 2000. Le premier champ de la phase deux à être construit, Alma, est entré en production en novembre 2003. Le deuxième champ de la phase deux, South Venture, a entamé sa production en décembre 2004. Le projet Sable produit environ un pour cent de la production totale de gaz naturel du Canada.

Deep Panuke

plate-forme Deep Panuke Le gisement Deep Panuke, découvert en 1998, est le deuxième projet extracôtier de mise en valeur du gaz naturel de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Ce réservoir est situé dans des carbonates jurassiques à plus de 1000 mètres sous le champ pétrolifère maintenant épuisé, qui était dans des grès crétacés. Le gaz du Deep Panuke est produit à partir de quatre puits. Il se déplace dans des conduites sous-marines vers une plateforme extracôtière où il est traité avant d'être transporté dans un pipeline sous-marin de 175 kilomètres jusqu'à la côte. De là, le gaz entre dans le réseau de Maritimes & Northeast Pipeline pour être exporté aux marchés dans l'est canadien et dans les États de la Nouvelle-Angleterre. La première production a été réalisée en août 2013.

Production: bassin Jeanne d'Arc

Graphique sur la production totale du bassin Jeanne d'Arc

Hibernia

plate-forme Hibernia Le champ pétrolifère d'Hibernia, découvert en 1979, se trouve dans les Grands Bancs, à quelque 300 kilomètres à l'est de St. John's, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. L'énorme plate-forme Hibernia est entrée en production en novembre 1997. Jusqu'à la fin décembre 2016, 117 puits ont été forés et plus de 159 millions de mètres cubes (1001 millions de barils) de pétrole ont été produits.

Terra Nova

Terra Nova FPSO Le projet Terra Nova, le deuxième champ pétrolifère en mer de Terre-Neuve, se trouve à 35 kilomètres au sud-est d'Hibernia. Ce champ, découvert en 1983, est développé au moyen d'une installation flottante de production, stockage et déchargement. La production a commencé en janvier 2002. Jusqu'à la fin décembre 2016, 53 puits ont été forés et plus de 62 millions de mètres cubes (391 millions de barils) de pétrole ont été produits.

White Rose

Sea Rose FPSO Le champ pétrolifère White Rose, découvert en 1984, est le troisième à être exploité au large de Terre-Neuve. Il est situé sur la marge orientale du bassin de Jeanne d'Arc (approximativement à 50 kilomètres à l'est d'Hibernia) et comprend des gisements de pétrole et de gaz. La production y a débuté en novembre 2005 avec l'unité flottante de production, stockage et déchargement (FPSO) SeaRose. La production au premier champ satellite, North Amethyst, a commencé en fin mai 2010. Jusqu'à la fin décembre 2016, 32 puits White Rose ont été forés et plus de 35 millions de mètres cubes (223 millions de barils) de pétrole ont été produits. À la fois, 13 puits North Amethyst ont été forés et plus de 7 millions de mètres cubes (45 millions de barils) de pétrole ont été produits.
Date de modification: